Our Team

Nick Callanan
Director

Nick C. is the owner of No Umbrella Media, a video production partner in Portland, Maine. He is a long-suffering Detroit Pistons fan and prefers stacking his wood in circles. He enjoys skiing, hiking and mountain biking with his wife and two young daughters.

nick@noumbrella.com

Kyle Walton
Screening Committee Chair

Kyle has a background in content creation/curation with extensive experience working in Maine’s burgeoning film & television scene. As a native of Maine, Kyle embraces all the state has to offer in a diversity of landscapes, traditions, and cultures.

moff@maineoutdoorfilmfestival.com

Andrew Burgess
Staff/Editor

Andrew is a Maine native who grew up filming everything he could. He left town to earn his Journalism degree, but is excited to be back home and bringing the stories of his beloved community to life.

andrew@noumbrella.com

Lauren Fink
Social Media Coordinator

Lauren is a videographer and photographer with a degree in Film & New Media studies from Wheaton College, Massachusetts. Born in Maine she enjoys skiing, hiking, and most of all sharing the stories of others. Say hello to Lauren on our social accounts!

lauren@maineoutdoorfilmfestival.com

Rory Ecker
Editor

Rory is an editor with No Umbrella Media, with editing credits on Plate The State and other productions. He is a recent Department of Communications and Media Studies at the University of Southern Maine.

rory@noumbrella.com

Brendan Donahue
Associate Festival Producer

Brendan comes to No Umbrella after having worked in tech in Brooklyn, NY. He spent much of his childhood in Maine and is stoked to be back! Film and production have always been of interest to him and he is excited to be joining the No Umbrella team. In his free time, he loves to get outdoors and explore what Maine has to offer!

Brendan@maineoutdoorfilmfestival.com

Zach Matson
Production Technician

Zach is a writer and filmmaker hailing from Massachusetts. He earned a degree in Media Studies from Colby-Sawyer College, New Hampshire, and transplanted to Maine shortly afterward. His top outdoor activities include reading underneath the afternoon sun and fruitlessly chasing his dogs through the woods.

zach@noumbrella.com